We’ve compiled a list of some of the best golf instructors in the country that we could find.  Work on your game while supporting these industry professionals, make contact and schedule a private lesson, or invite them to hold a clinic or group session with your organization.  Each instructor’s name, age, location, certification and contact information is included below.  (as of June 5, 2017)

Robin Aikens (47)
University Park, IL
Experience: 17 years
LPGA
(773) 382‐6955
robaike@yahoo.com

 

Chris Arceneaux (47)
Long Island/Freeport, NY
Experience: 17 years
Teaching Professional
(516) 880‐2196
chris@chrisarceneaux.com

 

Howard Bankhead (60)
Huntsville, GA
Experience: 15 years
The First Tee Coach in Training Phase I, II, III
(256) 604‐8172
youthlifegolfskills@gmail.com


Daryl Dwayne Batey
(59)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 21 years
PGA Professional
(770) 378‐5992
DBatey@pgahq.com

 

Glennon Bazzle (73)
Birmingham, AL
Experience: 28 years
USGFT
(504) 583‐6842
golfswing_2000@yahoo.com

 

Jabir Bilal (34)
New Orleans, LA
Experience: 6 years
PGA, The First Tee Certified Coach
(504) 658‐3387
jhbilal@nola.gov

 

 

Melvin H. Blair Sr. (70)
Tampa, FL
Experience: 31 years
International PGA License
USGTF Certification
World Golf Teachers Federation
(813) 382-6817
dvgainc@gmail.com

 

Craig Bowen (51)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 32 years
PGA Tour Certified Instructor
(252) 562-4497
Cbowen1211@gmail.com 


Carlos Brown
(37)
Owner, Carlos Brown School of Golf
Rowlett, TX
Experience: 15 years
Former PGA Member
(214) 587‐6871
carlos@NTJGA.com

 

Terry Bradley (51)
Founder: 2/6 Golf Fantasy Trail
Louisville, KY – Hilton Head Island, SC
Experience: 12 years
(502) 693-8232

Certified (SGI) Golf Instructor
terry@simpleswingthoughts.com
http://www.simpleswingthoughts.com

 

Richard A. Brown III (58)
Director of Instruction  Owner  – Richard Brown School of Golf
Houston, TX
Experience: 10 years
PGA Member
TPI ( Titleist Performance Institute ) Level III Junior  Coaching / Golf Fitness, FlightScope Launch Monitor Certified and K-VEST Certified
(832) 457- 5119
rabfore@icloud.com
www.rabfore.com

 

Addie Fripp Cobb (70)
Owner, Addie Cobb Golf Academy
Valdosta, GA
Experience: 15 years
USGTF
(229) 563‐8070
aladdiev@yahoo.com

 

Earl Cooper (28)
Wilmington, DE
Experience: 8 years
PGA Professional
(302) 377‐1662
earldreambig@gmail.com

Edgar L. “Buddy” Cooper (60)
Brooklyn, NY
Experience: 28 years
Former PGA Member
(917) 751‐5450
buddycoopergolf@gmail.com

 

 

William “Kevin” Cooper (61)
Greensboro, NC
Experience: 9 years
NRCGI Certified Golf Teaching Professional
(336) 451-2919
kevncooper1@gmail.com

 

Oneda Maryon Castillo (62)
Fayetteville, GA
Experience: 22 years
LPGA
(770) 842-5053
roneda@aol.com

 

Richard Degree (44)
Shelby, NC
Experience: 12
US Kids Golf
(704) 484-6823
Richard.Degree@cityofshelby.com

 

Gil Davis (47)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 18 years
PGA Apprentice
(312) 952‐9873
gildavis@ymail.com

 

Mualana Dotch (36)
Dallas, TX
Experience: 11 years
LPGA & PGA Teaching Professional
(214) 670‐7615
mdotch@pga.com


Jeff Dunovant (52)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 26 years
PGA Professional
(404) 373‐4655
Jdunovant@pga.com

 

Jerell Fields (28)
Charlotte, NC
Experience: 7 years
Level 3 PGA Apprentice
(704) 846‐1515
Jerell_fields@pga.com

 

Sonny Gibbs (66)
Okinawa, Japan
Experience: 39 years
Certified Tour Instructor
Professional Golf Teachers Association of America
81-080-64961068
Gibbsl@okinawa.usmc-mac.org

 

Rodney Greene (54)
Orlando, FL
Experience: 22 years
PGA Professional
(407) 491‐9583
rodney@rodneygreengolf.com

 

Gerry Hammond (49)
Gahanna, OH
Experience: 20 years
PGA Professional
(614) 861‐8200
golfwithg@yahoo.com

 

Jim Hart (60)
Las Vegas, NV
Experience: 21 years
USGTF
(702) 521‐8537
hartJH89117@embarqmail.com


Jamila Johnson (41)
Princess Anne, MD
Experience: 31 years
Hollywood Golf, UMES Golf Academy Coach
(410) 651‐7556
jjohnson1@umes.edu

 

Selena Johnson (65)
Detroit, MI
Experience: 37 years
Golf Educator
(313) 338‐4011
Hollywoodgolfins@gmail.com

 

Nathan Jones (45)
Fayetteville, NC
Experience: 10 years
USKids Certification
(910) 502-0618
Natej73@gmail.com

 

Rev. Virdell Larkin (79)
Monroe, LA
Experience: 47 years
First Tee National
(318) 503‐0494
virbess@aol.com

 

Gladys Lee (“The New 40!)
Dallas‐Fort Worth Metroplex, TX
Experience: 31 years
LPGA
(214) 212‐9475
coach.leelpgapro@gmail.com

 

 

Quincy L. Leonard (44)
Founder of the LEO Golf Academy
Montgomery , AL
Experience: 17 years
US Kids Certified Coach
Golf Coach at Valiant Cross Academy
(334) 721-4536
www.leogolfacademy.com
quincyleonard@leogolfacademy.com


S. Terry Lewis (73)
Elmhurst, NY
Experience: 11 years
NRPGI Certified Teaching Professional
(718) 592-5487
tlfamily@hotmail.com

 

William “Bill” Lewis (66)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 43 years
PGA Professional
(770) 789‐0267
billlewis@pga.com

 

Anthony E. Long (28)
Upper Marlboro, MD
Experience: 16 years
PGA Professional
(202) 486-3312
anthonylong@marltongolf.com

 

MacKenzie Mack (29)
Tamp, FL
Experience: 11 years
LPGA
(702) 250‐0426
instructor@mackenziemack.com

 

Marcus Manley  (33)
Kissimmee, FL
Experience: 18 years
Teaching Professional
(240) 793‐6190
marcus.manley.mm@gmail.com


Lindsey Mason III (51)
Detroit, MI
Experience: 34 years
PGA, NMHP
(313) 633‐5904
lmasongolf@hotmail.com

Thomas McGhee (69)
Montgomery, AL
Experience: 10 years
Certified Teaching Professional  (USGTF)
(334) 467-3477
essiemcghee@aol.com


Renee Powell PGA/LPGA

Clearview Golf Course
Experience 40 years
(330) 488-0404
cv46@aol.com

Paul Pradia (77)
Elk Grove, CA
Experience: 42 years
USGTF
(702) 217‐2466
Pradia@aol.com

 

Judith Rhodes (64)
Omaha, NE
Experience: 7 years
LPGA
(402) 650‐8647
jlrhodesgolf@cox.net


Bill Rice (72)
Las Vegas, NV
Experience: 41 years
USGFT
(248) 842‐6828
golfingrice@yahoo.com

 

Leonard Smoot (55)
Fairfield, AL
Experience: 17 years
Instructor/Coach
(205) 532‐0927
lsmoot@miles.edu

 

Burley L. Stamps Jr. (34)
Pacific Palisades, CA
Experience: 12 years
PGA Professional
(310) 454‐6591

 

Adrian Stills (59)
Pensacola, FL
Experience: 18 years
Former PGA Tour Member
(850) 453‐7599
astills@cityofpensacola.com

 

Willie Toney (51)
San Francisco, CA
Experience: 22 years
PGA
(415) 404‐4341
wtoney@olyclub.com

 

Andy Walker (42)
Phoenix, AZ
Experience: 7 years
PGA Tour/Web.com Tour Canada
(602) 361‐0531
andy@usgolfcombines.com

 

Montrele Wells (34)
Jacksonville, FL
Experience: 11 years
Instructor/Coach
(803) 673‐7159
montrelewells@gmail.com


Jon Wilson 
(64)
Senior Teaching Professional at Golf Center at Lyman Orchards
PGA member since 1990
(860) 398-6480 (o)
(203) 558-8061(m)
jwilson@lymangolf.com

Emanuel Worley (56)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 22 years
PGA
(708) 704‐7178
emanuelworleypro@aol.com

Are you an African American golf instructor and wish to be considered for inclusion on this list?
Please contact us at (212) 571-6559
or email editors@africanamericangolfersdigest.com

Recommended For You.

OLIGA-banner-600x350
THE SEARCH IS ON.   It’s time to begin the 2018 search for our OUTSTANDING LEADERS IN GOLF AWARDS. In its 5th year,