We’ve compiled a list of some of the best golf instructors in the country that we could find.  Work on your game and support these professionals by scheduling a private lesson or invite them to hold a clinic, or group session, with your organization.  Each instructor’s name, age, location, certification and contact information is included below.  (Updated July 16, 2016)

Robin Aikens (46)
University Park, IL
Experience: 16 years
LPGA
(773) 382‐6955
robaike@yahoo.com

 

Chris Arceneaux (46)
Long Island/Freeport, NY
Experience: 16 years
Teaching Professional
(516) 880‐2196
caincgolf@gmail.com

 

Howard Bankhead (59)
Huntsville, GA
Experience: 14 years
The First Tee Coach in Training Phase I, II, III
(256) 604‐8172
youthlifegolfskills@gmail.com

Daryl Dwayne Batey (58)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 20 years
PGA Professional
(770) 378‐5992
DBatey@pgahq.com

 

Glennon Bazzle (72)
Birmingham, AL
Experience: 27 years
USGFT
(504) 583‐6842
golfswing_2000@yahoo.com

 

Jabir Bilal (33)
New Orleans, LA
Experience: 5 years
PGA, The First Tee Certified Coach
(504) 658‐3387
jhbilal@nola.gov

 

 

Melvin H. Blair Sr. (69)
Tampa, FL
Experience: 30 years
International PGA License
USGTF Certification
World Golf Teachers Federation
(813) 382-6817
dvgainc@gmail.com

 

Craig Bowen (50)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 31 years
PGA Tour Certified Instructor
(252) 562-4497
Cbowen1211@gmail.com 


Carlos Brown
(36)
Owner, Carlos Brown School of Golf
Rowlett, TX
Experience: 14 years
Former PGA Member
(214) 587‐6871
carlos@NTJGA.com

 

Terry Bradley (50)
Founder: 2/6 Golf Fantasy Trail
Louisville, KY – Hilton Head Island, SC
Experience: 11 years
(502) 693-8232

Certified (SGI) Golf Instructor
terry@simpleswingthoughts.com
http://www.simpleswingthoughts.com

 

Richard A. Brown III (57)
Director of Instruction  Owner  – Richard Brown School of Golf
Houston, TX
Experience: 30 years
PGA Member
TPI ( Titleist Performance Institute ) Level III Junior  Coaching / Golf Fitness, FlightScope Launch Monitor Certified and K-VEST Certified
(832) 457- 5119
rabfore@icloud.com
www.rabfore.com

 

Addie Fripp Cobb (69)
Owner, Addie Cobb Golf Academy
Valdosta, GA
Experience: 14 years
USGTF
(229) 563‐8070
aladdiev@yahoo.com

 

Earl Cooper (27)
Wilmington, DE
Experience: 7 years
PGA Professional
(302) 377‐1662
earldreambig@gmail.com


Edgar L. “Buddy” Cooper (58)
Brooklyn, NY
Experience: 27 years
Former PGA Member
(917) 751‐5450
buddycoopergolf@gmail.com

 

 

William “Kevin” Cooper (60)
Greensboro, NC
Experience: 8 years
NRCGI Certified Golf Teaching Professional
(336) 451-2919
kevncooper1@gmail.com

 

Oneda Maryon Castillo (64)
Fayetteville, GA
Experience: 21 years
LPGA
(770) 842-5053
roneda@aol.com

 

Gil Davis (46)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 17 years
PGA Apprentice
(312) 952‐9873
gildavis@ymail.com

 

Mualana Dotch (35)
Dallas, TX
Experience: 10 years
LPGA & PGA Teaching Professional
(214) 670‐7615
mdotch@pga.com


Jeff Dunovant (51)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 25 years
PGA Professional
(404) 373‐4655
Jdunovant@pga.com

 

Jerell Fields (27)
Charlotte, NC
Experience: 6 years
Level 3 PGA Apprentice
(704) 846‐1515
Jerell_fields@pga.com

 

Sonny Gibbs (65)
Okinawa, Japan
Experience: 38 years
Certified Tour Instructor
Professional Golf Teachers Association of America
81-080-64961068
Gibbsl@okinawa.usmc-mac.org

 

Rodney Greene (53)
Orlando, FL
Experience: 21 years
PGA Professional
(407) 491‐9583
rodney@rodneygreengolf.com

 

Gerry Hammond (48)
Gahanna, OH
Experience: 19 years
PGA Professional
(614) 861‐8200
golfwithg@yahoo.com

 

Jim Hart (59)
Las Vegas, NV
Experience: 20 years
USGTF
(702) 521‐8537
hartJH89117@embarqmail.com


Jamila Johnson (40)
Princess Anne, MD
Experience: 30 years
Hollywood Golf, UMES Golf Academy Coach
(410) 651‐7556
jjohnson1@umes.edu

 

Selena Johnson (64)
Detroit, MI
Experience: 36 years
Golf Educator
(313) 338‐4011
Hollywoodgolfins@gmail.com

 

Nathan Jones (43)
Fayetteville, NC
Experience: 9 years
USKids Certification
(910) 502-0618
Natej73@gmail.com

 

Rev. Virdell Larkin (78)
Monroe, LA
Experience: 46 years
First Tee National
(318) 503‐0494
virbess@aol.com

 

Gladys Lee (“The New 40!)
Dallas‐Fort Worth Metroplex, TX
Experience: 30 years
LPGA
(214) 212‐9475
coach.leelpgapro@gmail.com

 

 

Quincy L. Leonard (43)
Founder of the LEO Golf Academy
Montgomery , AL
Experience: 16 years
US Kids Certified Coach
Golf Coach at Valiant Cross Academy
(334) 721-4536
www.leogolfacademy.com
quincyleonard@leogolfacademy.com


S. Terry Lewis (72)
Elmhurst, NY
Experience: 10 years
NRPGI Certified Teaching Professional
(718) 592-5487
tlfamily@hotmail.com

 

William “Bill” Lewis (65)
Atlanta, GA
Experience: 42 years
PGA Professional
(770) 789‐0267
billlewis@pga.com

 

Anthony E. Long (27)
Upper Marlboro, MD
Experience: 15 years
PGA Professional
(202) 486-3312
anthonylong@marltongolf.com

 

MacKenzie Mack (28)
Tamp, FL
Experience: 10 years
LPGA
(702) 250‐0426
instructor@mackenziemack.com

 

Marcus Manley  (32)
Kissimmee, FL
Experience: 17 years
Teaching Professional
(240) 793‐6190
marcus.manley.mm@gmail.com


Lindsey Mason III (50)
Detroit, MI
Experience: 33 years
PGA, NMHP
(313) 633‐5904
lmasongolf@hotmail.com

 

Paul Pradia (76)
Elk Grove, CA
Experience: 41 years
USGTF
(702) 217‐2466
Pradia@aol.com

 

Judith Rhodes (63)
Omaha, NE
Experience: 6 years
LPGA
(402) 650‐8647
jlrhodesgolf@cox.net


Bill Rice (71)
Las Vegas, NV
Experience: 40 years
USGFT
(248) 842‐6828
golfingrice@yahoo.com

 

Leonard Smoot (54)
Fairfield, AL
Experience: 16 years
Instructor/Coach
(205) 532‐0927
lsmoot@miles.edu

 

Burley L. Stamps Jr. (33)
Pacific Palisades, CA
Experience: 11 years
PGA Professional
(310) 454‐6591

 

Adrian Stills (58)
Pensacola, FL
Experience: 17 years
Former PGA Tour Member
(850) 453‐7599
astills@cityofpensacola.com

 

Willie Toney (50)
San Francisco, CA
Experience: 21 years
PGA
(415) 404‐4341
wtoney@olyclub.com

 

Andy Walker (41)
Phoenix, AZ
Experience: 6 years
PGA Tour/Web.com Tour Canada
(602) 361‐0531
andy@usgolfcombines.com

 

Montrele Wells (33)
Jacksonville, FL
Experience: 10 years
Instructor/Coach
(803) 673‐7159
montrelewells@gmail.com


Jon Wilson
(63)
Senior Teaching Professional at Golf Center at Lyman Orchards
PGA member since 1990
(860) 398-6480 (o)
(203) 558-8061(m)
jwilson@lymangolf.com
Emanuel Worley (55)
Chicago, IL
Experience: 21 years
PGA
(708) 704‐7178
emanuelworleypro@aol.com

Are you an African American golf instructor and wish to be considered for inclusion on this list?
Please contact us at (212) 571-6559
or email editors@africanamericangolfersdigest.com

Recommended For You.

we are golf 600x350
Get ready for National Golf Day! Attendees WE ARE GOLF, a coalition of golf’s leading organizations, will host its 10th annual National Golf